Junior Awards Evening Winners

BMHAC Junior Awards Evening 2016

Well done to everyone who attended our annual awards evening on Sat 1st Oct at Aldworth College during which a 20min visual presentation of club activities throughout the year compiled magnificently by Sue Scouler was shown. A buffet coordinated by Andrea Sleap with her many contributors was duly consumed and after the presentations a disco was enjoyed by many.

Presentations were undertaken by our Life Vice presidents Ian Byett and Ken Littlejohns helped by Wendy Littlejohns, together with Caroline and Terry Wegg (Committee members).

The 2016 club awards were presented as follows:
U11 Merit Award Winners:
Caitlin Taylor Millie Coleman Grace Kirby Harriet Duncombe Jessie Hill Roberta Hutton Eve  Tyson Izzie  Law Macy Connolly Alexandra Taylor Madeline  Lakeland Alfie South Jake Calver Sami Adeyeye Thomas Law William Edwards Ben Read Charlie Coveney Eden Clarke Jack Breeds Jack Casaletto Jack Hedderley Lochran Rowan Sam Graham Sam Jarrett
Age Group Winners:
U13 Boy track: Bradley White, U13 Boy field: Louis Evans   U13 Boy winter: Cameron Coveney
U13 Girl track: Iona Irvine, U13 Girl field: Isabel Pinder, U13 Girl winter: Lucy  Hempstead
U15 Boy track: Ben Pattison, U15 Boy field: Reece Sharman-Newell, U15 Boy winter: Ben Pattison
U15 Girl track: Catherine Edwards, U15 Girl field: Amy Luke, U15 Girl winter: Rebecca Poole
U17 Boy track: Harry Richardson, U17 Boy field: Malachi Gair,   U17 Boy winter: James Beeks
U17 Girl track: Mair Edwards, U17 Girl field: Amelia Cook, U17 Girl winter: Maddie Deadman

Other Awards:
Most Promising New Athlete Male: Ed Metcalf
Most Promising New Athlete Female: Sienna Richardson
Most Improved Junior Athletes:  Jake Watts & Daniella Nash Oliver
Ian Stevenson Award for best Middle Distance Youth: Harry Richardson
Colin Robinson Award for best Sprint Performance: Mair Edwards
John Lansley Awards Male & Female (highest points scorers in Club Championships): Caius Joseph & Amber Clare

Team Managers Awards: These were for individuals not recognised by an award in other categories but whom the Team Managers would like to recognise as making a significant contribution to our Team performances through their enthusiasm, commitment and willingness to do any event they were asked to.
Jack Hempstead, Sophie Casaletto, Hannah Haugvik, Harrison Kreiner, William Jones, Libby French, Lydia Sommers, Hannah Reed

Alder Valley Medals: were also presented by League Secretary Julie Bullock and League treasurer Carol Quinn

U11 Grace Kirby  – bronze 600m
SBP u13HJ – Isabel Pinder – 1.61
SBP u13 600m – Isabel Pinder – 1.42.7
SBP u13 70mH – Iona. Irvine – 11.8
SBP u13 75m – Ayomide Cole – 10.1
SBP u13 150m – Ayomide Cole – 20.1
SBP u17 800m – Rebecca Bullock – 2.18.
SBP u17 1500m – Rebecca Bullock – 4.39.8

League record plaques

U13 Isabel Pinder – HJ (2 plaques as equalled Record 1.59 on 14th August before breaking it 1.61 at the final on 10th September,

Named awards medal for

U11 Jack Hedderley Silver 1000m.

Boxed Medals for:

SBP U15 Ben Pattison – 200m – 22.9
SBP U15 Ben Pattison – 300m – 35.6
SBP u17 Harry Richardson – 800m – 1.59.9

League record plaques for:

Ben Pattison – 200m 22.9 on 5th June,
Ben Pattison – 300m 37.5 on 9th April, then 35.6 on 5th June

Club Championship Trophies and medals were presented as per the championships results.

Betty Byett Awards  Theses were presented to Malachi Gair and Rebecca Bullock

Club presentations were given to Coaches and Team managers in appreciation of all the work they do.

The evening would not have been so successful if volunteers had not come forward to help with food raffle prises setting up and clearing up at the end of the evening. So many thanks to all of those who helped including;

Cat Coveney, Jo Breeds, Sarah Pattinson, Sharon Rowan, Tina Morgan, the Ruffle family, Helen Hempstead, Kate Lakeland, Kate Reed the Mc Nab family, Lisa Hill. Theo Androu, Louise Kreiner Lisa Hedderley, Rhian Sommers, The Amaradsa family, Kate Hayes, Wegg family, Seale family, The Deadman family, Emma Brown, Andy Poole, Liz and Anne Flitcroft. There were others who helped at the end of the evening to tidy up. Without your help the event could not have taken place. I am sure that one or two of you have been omitted (particularly those who brought raffle prizes) so if you are not on the list, thanks to you too.

Thanks also to Berry Brothers for providing a raffle prize.